The Treehouse

This is the forum for the Treehouse servers in Pokemon Online and Pokemon Showdown!.

Opposite of Adults

harsha
    Server Admin Alumnus
    Server Admin Alumnus

Opposite of Adults

Post by harsha on Fri Nov 18, 2011 8:06 pm

Opposite of Adults

Howdy, guys! It has been a long time since I wrote my last RMT, so I decided to do something different to celebrate my newest team. That's right, I chose to use a different tier! Little Cup immediately appealed to me, as I wanted to play with another Sand Rush sweeper. Also, I had been dying to try out a Mienfoo because they are pretty cool looking. Anyhow, the team focused on Sandstorm, but I decided that I didn't want my team to be fully dependent on my weather. Anyways, I've managed to peak at number 25 on the Smogon Little Cup ladder with this team, and I am content with it as of now. However, I do believe that my team can be changed to deal with more threats. Remember, I have little knowledge of the Little Cup meta game, so I need help. Here's some proof (I dropped a few points due to ladder decay):

Now please feel free to criticize my team to help me out. Thanks!

Under the Microscope

Leftovers | Trait: Sand Stream
    EVs: 212 HP | 84 Atk | 212 Def
    Impish Nature [+Def, -SAtk]
    - Stealth Rock
    - Roar
    - Earthquake
    - Slack Off
    Hippopotas functions as my lead in most games, and sets up weather to add ease to my Drilbur sweep. Stealth Rock is a great hazard that cripples opponents such as Drifloon, and makes opponents think twice before switching. Roar stops Scraggy from setting up and / or demolishing my team on the spot. It also works well against Shell Smashers such as Dwebble, since they experience a drop in Defense. Slack Off provides instant recovery, and is a great addition to the moveset. I really have no criticism to offer for Hippopotas because he does what he needs to well. The EVs get the job done, and Leftovers offers automatic recovery.

Life Orb | Trait: Sand Rush